Govt removes Sadhvi Pragya Thakur from Defence Committee after calling Godse as Patriot

Government has removed BJP MP Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur from Defence Parliamentry Committee after calling Nathuram Godse as a patriot. Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Joshi has removed Sadhvi Pragya from the Parliamentary Committee of the Ministry of Defense. Along with this, Sadhvi Pragya has been told not to come in the meetings of BJP Parliamentary Party during the session.

There are reports quoting sources that the party’s disciplinary committee will take major action against Sadhvi Pragya. They can also be expelled from the party. BJP acting president JP Nadda said that Her statement in Parliament yesterday was condemnable. The BJP never supports such a statement or ideology.

”If someone considers Nathuram Godse as a ‘deshbhakt’, then our party condemns it. Mahatma Gandhi is an idol for us, he was our guiding light and will remain so,” Said Defence Minister Rajnath Singh in Parliament Today.

Last week, Sadhvi Pragya was made a member of the committee of the Ministry of Defence. This committee is being headed by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh.

There are a total 21 members in this committee of defence ministry and Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur is one of them. Apart from Chairman Rajnath Singh in the committee, Farooq Abdullah, A.K. Raja, Supriya Sule, Meenakshi Lekhi, Rakesh Singh, Sharad Pawar, JP Nadda etc. are included.

Facebook Comments Protection Status