INA veterans to take part in R-day, Tribute to Netaji by PMO

The Republic Day Parade of this year will be going to unique because four veterans of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose’s Indian National Army (INA) will be going to participate in the Republic day Parade 2019. This is the highest honour ever given to Netaji’s Indian national Army till the date. For the first time since India becoming a Republic, brave freedom fighters of the Indian National Army (INA) will be on Rajpath this 70th Republic Day. The brave hearts of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose finally get their due. This decision is taken by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to give honour to Netaji’s Army Veterans.

The name of the four veterans are Laltiram (98) from Chandigarh; Parmanand (99), Hira Singh (97) and Bhaagmal (95), all from Gurugram. they will get the place of pride in a jeep that will be in the parade sequence immediately after Param Vir Chakra (PVC) awardees.

The PVC is the country’s highest battle-time honour instituted post-Independence. Only 21 persons have received the award so far.

The jeep carrying the PVC awardees is the first in the pecking order of the military march past down the Rajpath in New Delhi. The jeep carrying the PVC awardees comes immediately after the IAF helicopters that fly overhead.

So INA veterans will get the 2nd place after PVC awardees and this is the highest honour ever given to INA soldiers. we must recognize & appreciate the selfless sacrifice of our warriors who fought the British with weapons & forced the Empire to withdraw. The valour of INA warriors of Ras Bihari Bose & Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose did not get their due. Hopefully more studies in the times to come.

Finally, First time INAV ETERANS who fought the final battle for India’s freedom at the Republic Day Parade 2019.

The brave officers of Indian Army (this generation) said that they feel honoured to salute the INA freedom fighters. After all they were their ‘ancestors.’ Soldiers of British Indian Army- PoWs- who fought for India’s independence. Army adopted ‘JaiHind’ of INA as its greetings

In October last year, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had, while commemorating the 75th anniversary of the proclamation of the Azad Hind government by Bose, met some INA veterans.

Earlier, The Modi government has decided to rename 3 islands in Andaman & Nicobar — Ross Island as Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Island, Neil Island as Shahid Dweep and Havelock Island as Swaraj Dweep on 30th December — coinciding with 75th anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose having hoisted national flag in Port Blair.

Also Read: 3 A&N islands to get rename as tribute to Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose

Prime Minister Narendra Modi while addressing a public meeting at Marina Park in Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands asks people to take out their mobile phones and switch on the flashlights as a gesture to pay tribute to Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose.

Also Read: 10 life lesson given by Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose

Facebook Comments Protection Status