Jharkhand: 4 Policemen martyred in a Naxalites attack

In Jharkhand, Naxalites attacked Police before voting for the assembly elections. Voting for the first phase is scheduled on November 30 in the state. Before this vote, Naxalites have attacked the police party in Latehar. Four police personnel were killed in this attack.

The martyred policemen have been identified as sub-inspector Sukia Uraon, constable Dinesh Kumar, constable Sikander Singh, driver Yamuna Ram in this Naxalite attack. Expressing sorrow over this incident, Chief Minister Raghuvar Das said that the whole country stands with the family of the martyrs. 

Naxalites carried out this attack on the police just two kilometers from Chandwa police station in Latehar district. During this, there was also an encounter between the police and the Naxalites. Polling will be held on 13 assembly seats in Latehar, Garhwa, Palamu, Gumla, Lohardaga and Chatra districts on November 30 in the first phase. All these districts are considered Naxalite affected areas.

Facebook Comments
DMCA.com Protection Status