List of 2 Kirti chakra, 1 Vir Chakra & 14 Shaurya Chakra winners this year

President Shri Ram Nath Kovind, who is also the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, has approved 132 Awards to Armed Forces Personnel and members of Paramilitary Forces. The awards include two Kirti Chakras, one Vir Chakra, 14 Shaurya Chakras, eight Bar to Sena Medals (Gallantry), 90 Sena Medals (Gallantry), five Nao Sena Medals (Gallantry), seven Vayu Sena Medals (Gallantry) and five Yudh Seva Medals.

Also Read: Sqn Ldr Minty Agarwal to be conferred with Yudh seval medal for her role in Balakot strike

Also Read:Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman to be conferred with Vir Chakra on Independence Day

Sapper Prakash Jadhav, Indian Army

Facebook Comments Protection Status