List of Indian Journalist handpicked by the Pak govt to cover Kartarpur event

Few Days Ago, Kartarpur Corridor inauguration ceremony organised and many Indian Journalist visited Pakistan to cover this Kartarpur Corridor inauguration ceremony. Pakistan announced that It will lay Foundation stone of Kartarpur Corridor on 29th November while India announced that It will lay the foundation stone on 16th November.  Minister Sushma Swaraj couldn’t go and Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh had declined the invitation. Swaraj had also reiterated that sending India’s representatives to Pakistan does not open the doors to talks.

Here is the List of Indian Journalist handpicked by the Pak govt to cover Kartarpur event:

Name Organisation
Mr. Rajdeep Sardesai Senior Editor, India Today & AAJ Tak
Ms. Barkha Dutt Contributing Editor, The week
Mr. Siddharth Vardarajan Founding Editor, The Wire
Ms. Sunetra Choudhury Political Editor/ Anchor, NDTV
Ms. Kadambani Sharma Senior Editor foreign Affairs, NDTV
Ms. Maha Siddiqui Associate Editor, CNN News 18
Ms. Bhairavi Singh Principal Editor, News Editor, NDTV
Ms. Priti Shah Anchor/ Director, News India Tv
Ms. Sagarika Ghose Consulting Editor, The Times Of India
Mr. Ravinder Singh Veteran journalist
Mr. Jagwinder Singh Executive Editor, ABP news
Mr. Ajay Kumar Senior Anchor, News Nation
Mr. Peenaj tyagi News Anchor, News Nation Tv
Mr. Maninder Pal Singh Senior Correspondent, PTC news Punjabi
Mr. Raj Chengappa Editor, India Today Magazine
Mr. Venkat Narayan Founder, Foreign correspondents club(FCC)
Ms. Jyoti Mal Editor, National & strategic affairs, The Print
Mr. Rohit Gandhi Editor in chief, Democracy News live
Ms. Suhasini shere Haider Editor, Strategic Affairs, The Hindu
Mr. Pankaj Kapathi Correspondent, News 18 tv Punjabi
Mr. Sruthijit Kurupichandkandy Editor, The Economic Times
Mr. Manash Pratim Bhuyan National Bureau chief, Press trust Of India(PTI)
Mr. Ashok Tuteja Deputy Editor, The statesman
Mr. Subhajit Roy Senior Editor, Indian Express
Mr. Sachin Prashar Senior Correspondent, The Times Of India
Ms. Mandira Nayar Senior Correspondent, The Week
Ms. Smita Sharma Deputy Editor, The tribune
Mr. Vikramdeep Johal Assistant Editor, The tribune Chandigarh
Ms. Devirupa Mitra Assistant Editor, The Wire
Mr. Some Basu Consulting Editor, The Wire
Mr. Rezul Hassan Lashker Associate Editor, Hindustan times

These are the Indian Journalist who did not ask any question on terrorism and 26/11 attack with Pakistan Pm Imran Khan.

But the shocking thing is that the The wire which is a small organisation and always tries to defame India, got 3 journalists visa to cover the news in Pakistan while India’s Biggest Media Network “ANI” editor did not get visa to cover this News.

Here is the Snapshot of some Journalist Who got Pakistani Visa to cover the News.

Facebook Comments Protection Status