Pak minister blames, India threatens Sri Lankan players to opt out of Pakistan tour

Yesterday 10 Sri Lankan players refused to travel Pakistan due to security reasons. Today, Pakistan Science and Technology minister Fawad Hussain alleged that India had influenced the Sri Lankan players to opt out their name.

Fawad Hussain said, “Informed sports commentators told me that India threatened SL players that they ll be ousted from IPL if they don’t refuse Pak visit, this is really cheap tactic, jingoism from sports to space is something we must condemn, really cheap on the part of Indian sports authorities”

Yesterday 10 Sri Lankan players including captain Dimuth Karunaratne, Famous player Lasith Malinga and Angelo Methwes had refused to travel Pakistan.

Name of the Players who refused to travel Pakistan:

  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Kusal Janith Perera
  • Dhananjaya De Silva
  • Thisara Perera
  • Akila Dhananjaya
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
Facebook Comments Protection Status