Pm Modi to pay respect to martyrs at National war memorial before oath ceremony

Today Narendra Modi is going to take oath for the second consecutive term as Indian Prime Minister but before taking the oath, Prime Minister Modi will pay his respects at National War Memorial, New Delhi. National War memorial is dedicated to all the martyrs of Indian Armed Forces which is spread over 40 acres beside the India Gate.

Prime minister Narendra Modi will also pay his respects at Atal Samadhi (memorial of former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee ) and Rajghat(Memorial of Mahatma Gandhi). Pm Modi always mentions the Mahatma Gandhi and Atal Bihari in his speech.

Pm Modi’s oath taking ceremony will take place at 7 Pm in the evening. Pm modi has invited the BIMSTEC countries head in his oath taking ceremony. Here is the list of leaders who are coming for Pm Modi’s oath taking ceremony.

  • President of Bangladesh: Mozzamel Haque
  • President of Myanmar : Win Myint
  • President of Sri Lanka: Maithripala Sirisena
  • Thailand: Special Envoy of the Prime Minister of Thailand at the Ministerial level.
  • Prime Minister of Nepal: KP Oli
  • Prime Minister of Bhutan: Dr. Lotay Tshering

President of Kyrgyz Republic, as current Chair of SCO & Prime Minister of Mauritius, who was Chief Guest at this year’s Pravasi Bhartiya Divas, have been also invited in PM Modi’s oath taking ceremony

Facebook Comments Protection Status