Pragya Singh Thakur nominated to Parliamentary Consultative committee of Defence Ministry

Bharatiya Janata Party MP Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur from Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh has got a big responsibility in the Parliamentary committee of Defense Ministry. Sadhvi Pragya has been made a member of the committee of the Ministry of Defense. This committee is being headed by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh. Sadhvi Pragya, who is often in the controversy because of her statements. She has won from the Bhopal loksabha seat in this Loksabha election.

There are a total 21 members in this committee of defence ministry and Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur is one of them. Apart from Chairman Rajnath Singh in the committee, Farooq Abdullah, A.K. Raja, Supriya Sule, Meenakshi Lekhi, Rakesh Singh, Sharad Pawar, JP Nadda etc. are included.

During the Lok Sabha elections 2019, Sadhvi Pragya described Nathuram Godse as a patriot. After this comment, Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave a statement that he will never be able to forgive Sadhvi Pragya from his heart for this comment.

Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur is also accused in the 2008 Malegaon blast case and currently is out on bail. This matter is still going on in the court. In Bhopal, Pragya Thakur defeated Congress leader Digvijay Singh.

Facebook Comments Protection Status