‘Radio Kashmir’ has been renamed as ‘All India Radio’

As soon as state of Jammu & Kashmir bifurcated into two separate Union Territories of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, ‘Radio Kashmir’ name was changed to ‘All India Radio/akashvani’.

The names of government’s radio stations in Jammu, Srinagar and Leh┬áhave been renamed as All India Radio – Jammu, All India Radio – Srinagar and All India Radio – Leh, respectively.

These changes have been already effected from today.

Also Read: Mehbooba Mufti & Omar Abdullah will have to vacate govt bungalows before 1st November

Facebook Comments
DMCA.com Protection Status